Neo Group wins the Polymer Producers Awards 2022

Neo Group wins the Polymer…

On the 1st of February the 2023, Polymers for Europe Alliance launched the annual votes for the polymers producers assessment. This year's edition focused on the following criteria: delivery reliability, circularity, quality, communication, innovation and commitment to the European Market (as the key criterion).

All users of polymers in Europe had until mid-May to vote and rate their suppliers' performances during the past 12 months.

The results and the winners were exclusively announced at the Awards Ceremony that took place during the Gala Dinner of the Conference A Circular Future with Plastics in Lyon, France, on the 23rd May 2023 at the Palais de la Bourse.

It is Neo Group who won the overall Award - Commitment to the European Market. Neo Group also won the PET category with 88%.

"Following the interruption of the Polymer Producer Assessment last year, the voting resumed in 2023 with an all-time record of converters participating. Our congratulations go out to Neo Group, the one who won the overall award for commitment to the European Market, and to all the other well-deserved winners", says Ron Marsh, Chairman of the Alliance, when we ask him his feeling towards this year’s edition.

EVOH category was won by Changhong Technology Co (98.6 %); HDPE by Chevron Phillips (76.50%); LDPE by Dow Chemical (55.15%); LLDPE by ExxonMobil (72.70%); PC by Covestro (76%); PP by PKN Orlen (90.00%); PVC category by Borsodchem (84.44%) and PS&EPS by Trinseo (Styron) with 78.57%.

Most of the winners were present at the ceremony to receive from Ron Marsh, Chairman of the Alliance, and Benoît Hennaut, EuPC President, their award and certificate on stage.

Gediminas Paulauskas (Neo Group), Benoît Hennaut (EuPC President), Ron Marsh (Chairman of the Alliance)